You are here:

Involvement

Atmospheric Sciences

AMS (American Meteorological Society) The American Meteorological Society promotes the development and dissemination of information and education on the atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic sciences and the advancement of their professional applications. Not only does it consist of Atmospheric Sciences undergraduate and graduate students, but also of weather enthusiasts from all over campus.The AMS is part of ASUU and is open to all University of Utah students.
For more information contact:

President: Cameron Negrete; u0899686@utah.edu

Vice President: Alex Lukinbeal; u0824940@utah.edu

Secretary: Caitlynn Taylor; u0979680@utah.edu

Treasurer: Spencer Fielding; spencer.fielding@utah.edu

Outreach: Kai Tawa; kai.tawa@utah.edu

Ute Weather Center: The Ute Weather Center is a student-run forecast center that allows students to gain real-time experience. The Weather Center provides campus and the surrounding areas with daily forecasts and weather updates.
www.forecast.utah.edu

Director: Karlie Rees; karlie.rees@utah.edu

Assistant Director: Kai Tawa; kai.tawa@utah.edu

Chief Meteorologist: Cole Osborne; u0949000@utah.edu

Senior Meteorologist: Spencer Tangen; u0685173@utah.edu

Programmer: TBD

SAC (Student Advisory Committee)
For more information contact:

Undergrad: Jordann Brendecke; u0849354@utah.edu

Grad: Taylor McCorkle; taylor.mccorkle@utah.edu

Utah Ski Weather

President: Peter Veals; peter.veals@utah.edu

Geology and Geophysics

SEG (Society of Economic Geology)
For more information contact Patrick Loury patrick.loury@gmail.com

Student Chapter of the Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists
For more information contact Hailee Cox hailee.cox@hotmail.com

AAPG (American Association for Petroleum Geologists)
For more information contact Marco Gorenc mark.gorenc@utah.edu

SAC (Student Advisory Committee)
For more information contact:

Graduate:

Casey Duncan casey.j.duncan@utah.edu
Courtney Wagner courtney.wagner@utah.edu
Julia Howe julia.howe@utah.edu
Gabby St. Pierre gaestpierre@gmail.com

Undergraduate:

Brad Munk brad.munk@gmail.com
Hannah Stinson hstinson1993@gmail.com

Metallurgical Engineering

Materials Advantage is joint Student chapter of four materials professional societies.
For more information contact Travis Willard travis.willhard@utah.edu

TMS (The Minerals, Metals, and Materials Society)

ASM International (Formally known as American Society of Metals)

Metallurgical Society of C.I.M. (MetSoc)

Mining Engineering

SME (Society of Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration)
For more information contact Kylie Boyce u0867977@utah.edu

WIM (Women in Mining)

The number of women in mining engineering has grown and keeps growing! This group was established to support and encourage women in the pursuit of their science degrees while providing networking and lifelong friendship connections. All women and men within the Mining Engineering Department are encouraged to join!
Staff Sponsor: Pam Hofmann pam.hofmann@utah.edu

facebook-white on red-48

SAC (Student Advisory Committee)
For more information contact:

Freshman/Sophomore Rep: Breana Sanders brea_sanders93@hotmail.com
Undergraduate Rep: Andrew Austin arcadian_music@yahoo.com

ASUU Representative
Parker Archer parker.archer1705@gmail.com

Last Updated: 9/20/16