You are here:

Faculty & Staff Directory

College of Mines and Earth Sciences

Name Position Department Phone E-Mail
Allaire, Leslie A. Administrative Manager Atmospheric Sciences  1-6137 leslie.allaire@utah.edu
Argyle, Kay Executive Secretary Metallurgical Engineering  1-6386 kay.argyle@utah.edu
Atwater, Kim Executive Secretary Geology & Geophysics  5-9723 kim.atwater@utah.edu
Avey, Stephanie (Houser) Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  5-0008 stephanie.houser@utah.edu
Bartley, John M. Chair Geology & Geophysics  5-1670 john.bartley@utah.edu
Benson, Sally Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  5-0008 sally.benson@utah.edu
Birgenheier, Lauren Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  5-3158 lbirgenheier@egi.utah.edu
Blycker, Bill Computer Professional Seismograph Stations  5-1879 william.blycker@utah.edu
Bowen, Brenda Research Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics/Biol.  7-3404 brenda.bowen@utah.edu
Bowen, Gabe Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  5-7925 gabe.bowen@utah.edu
Bowman, John R. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-7250 john.bowman@utah.edu
Brooks, Michelle Academic Coordinator Atmospheric Sciences  1-6136 michelle.brooks@utah.edu
Brown, Francis H. Distinguished Professor Geology & Geophysics 1-6552 frank.brown@utah.edu
Bruhn, Ronald L. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-6619 ron.bruhn@utah.edu
Burlacu, Relu Seismograph Stations Network Mgr Seismograph Stations  5-7972 burlacu@seis.utah.edu
Burningham, Lorie Executive Secretary Dean's Office  1-8767 lorie.burningham@utah.edu
Butt, Darryl P. Dean Dean's Office  1-8767  
Byrnes, Robert Research Device Specialist Mining Engineering  1-4003 robert.byrnes@utah.edu
Calizaya, Felipe Associate Professor Mining Engineering  1-5422 felipe.calizaya@utah.edu
Carlson, Krista Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering  7-9016  krista.carlson@utah.edu
Cazedessus, Cooper Computer Professional Dean's Office 1-3485 cooper.cazedessus@utah.edu
Cerling, Thure E. Chair Geology & Geophysics  1-5558 thure.cerling@utah.edu
Chan, Marjorie A. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-6551 marjorie.chan@utah.edu
Chandran, Ravi Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-7197 ravi.chandran@utah.edu
Chapman, David S. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-6820 david.chapman@utah.edu
Cononelos, Louie Associate Professor Lecturer Mining Engineering  5-5176 louie.cononelos@gmail.com
Cooper, Steve Research Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-0095 steve.cooper@utah.edu
Crossman, Erik Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences &nbsp erik.crosman@utah.edu
Davis, Samantha Director, Student Activities & Advising Dean's Office  5-5176 samantha.j.davis@utah.edu
Day, Shirstine Accountant Geology & Geophysics  5-6652 shirstine.day@utah.edu
Dinter, David Associate Professor Lecturer Geology & Geophysics  1-7937 david.dinter@utah.edu
Drobeck, David L. Seismograph Technician Seismograph Stations  1-3150 drobeck@seis.utah.edu
Duncan, Myrna Office Assistant Dean's Office  1-8767 myrna.duncan@utah.edu
Ekdale, Allan A. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-7266 a.ekdale@utah.edu
Fang, Zhigang (Zak) Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-8128 zak.fang@utah.edu
Fernandez, Diego Research Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  7-9366 diego.fernandez@utah.edu
Free, Michael L. Associate Chair Metallurgical Engineering  5-9798 michael.free@utah.edu
Galli, Chris Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  5-1415 chris.galli@utah.edu
Garrett, Timothy Professor Atmospheric Sciences  1-5768 tim.garrett@utah.edu
Godsey, Holly Manager Geology & Geophysics/West  7-7865 holly.godsey@utah.edu
Gorton, Connie Executive Secretary Geology & Geophysics 1-7162

connie.gorton@utah.edu

Guruswamy, S. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-7217 s.guruswamy@utah.edu
Hale, Mark Computer Professional Seismograph Stations  5-9801 jmhale@seis.utah.edu
Halgedahl, Susan Research Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics   s.halgedahl@utah.edu
Hallar, A. Gannet Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences 7-7238

gannet.hallar@utah.edu

Hatch, Corey Network Engineer Seismograph Stations  5-6034 hatch@seis.utah.edu
Hatfield, Thea Administrative Assistant Geology & Geophysics  1-7062 thea.hatfield@utah.edu
Hethmon, Thomas Associate Professor Mining Engineering  1-7521 tom.hethmon@utah.edu
Hoch, Sebastian Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  1-7094 sebastian.hoch@utah.edu
Hofmann, Pamela Administrative Manager Mining Engineering  5-5176 pam.hofmann@utah.edu
Horel, John D. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  1-7091 john.horel@utah.edu
Irmis, Randall Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-6555 irmis@umnh.utah.edu
Jarrard, Richard D. Professor Geology & Geophysics  5-3964 r.jarrard@utah.edu
Jewell, Paul W. Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-6636 paul.jewell@utah.edu
Johnson, Cari Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  5-3782 cari.johnson@utah.edu
Johnson, Jeffrey Craig Associate Professor Mining Engineering 5-5176

jeffreycraig.johnson@utah.edu

Johnson, William P. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-5033 william.johnson@utah.edu
Kavala, Prasad Rao Research Professor Metallurgical Engineering   prasad.rao@utah.edu
Kim, Eunhye Assistant Professor Mining Engineering  5-3029 eunhye.kim@utah.edu
Knowlton, Martha Administrative Manager Seismograph Stations  1-6201 knowlton@seis.utah.edu
Kochanski, Adam Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-9487 adam.kochanski@utah.edu
Koopman, Mark Research Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering   mark.koopman@utah.edu
Koper, Keith D. Director U of U Seismograph Station/Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  5-3669 koper@seis.utah.edu
Krueger, Steven K. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  1-3903 steve.krueger@utah.edu
Lin, John Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  1-6136 john.lin@utah.edu
Linford, David Associate Professor Mining Engineering  5-5176 david@linford.net
Lucke, Nola Program Manager Atmospheric Sciences  1-4362 nola.lucke@utah.edu
Mace, Gerald G. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-9489 jay.mace@utah.edu
Mace, Will Sr Laboratory Specialist Geology & Geophysics  5-5214 wil.mace@utah.edu
McCarter, M. Kim Professor Mining Engineering  1-8603 k.mccarter@utah.edu
McKenzie, Jeff Adjunct Instructor Mining Engineering  1-5244  
McMullin, TJ Development Director Dean's Office 1-4414 travis.mcmullin@utah.edu
Miller, Jan D. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-5160 jan.miller@utah.edu
Misra, Manoranjan Chair Metallurgical Engineering  7-9769 mano.misra@utah.edu
Mower, LeAnna Accounting Specialist Dean's Office 5-1695 leanna.mower@utah.edu
Nash, Barbara P. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-8587 barb.nash@utah.edu
Nelson, Michael Chair Mining Engineering  5-3064 mike.nelson@utah.edu
Paegle, Jan Professor Emeritus Atmospheric Sciences   jan.paegle@utah.edu
Paegle, Julia Professor Emeritus Atmospheric Sciences   julia.paegle@utah.edu
Pankow, Kristine Associate Director Seismograph Stations  5-6484

pankow@seis.utah.edu

Parker, Terrie

Sr. Accountant Dean's Office 5-6213

terrie.parker@utah.edu

Pechmann, James C.

Research Associate Professor Seismograph Stations  1-3858 pechmann@seis.utah.edu
Pechmann, Judith Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  5-1415 judy.pechmann@utah.edu
Perry, Kevin Chair Atmospheric Sciences  1-6138 kevin.perry@utah.edu
Petersen, Erich U. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-7238 erich.petersen@utah.edu
Petersen, Sheryl Staff Specialist Seismograph Stations  1-5538 petersen@seis.utah.edu
Pu, Zhaoxia Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-3864 zhaoxia.pu@utah.edu
Rajamani, Raj K. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-3107 raj.rajamani@utah.edu
Reichler, Thomas Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-0040 thomas.reichler@utah.edu
Rigby, Alan Research Manager Geology & Geophysics  5-5214 alan.rigby@utah.edu
Roberson, Paul Computer Professional Seismograph Stations  5-9745 roberson@seis.utah.edu
Robl, Eugene Associate Instructor Atmospheric Sciences  1-7321

gene.robl@utah.edu

Rogers, Pratt Adjunct Assistant Professor Mining Engineering  5-5176  pratt.rogers@utah.edu
Roth, Peter H. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-7062 peter.roth@utah.edu
Rusho, Jon Computer Professional Seismograph Stations  5-5523 jon@seis.utah.edu
Sahratian, Quintin Curator Geology & Geophysics  1-7209 quintin.sahratian@utah.edu
Salomonson, Vincent Research Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-9492 vince.salomonson@utah.edu
Sampson, Scott Research Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics   scott.sampson@utah.edu
Sarswat, Prashant Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering   prashant.sarswat@utah.edu
Sathyapalan, Amarchand Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering   amarchand.sathyapalan@utah.edu
Schuster, Gerard T. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-4373 j.schuster@utah.edu
Simpson, Michael Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-4013 michael.simpson@utah.edu
Smith, Robert B. Research Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-7129 robert.b.smith@utah.edu
Smith, York Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-5775 york.smith@utah.edu
Sohn, Hong Yong Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-5491 h.y.sohn@utah.edu
Solomon, D. Kip Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-7231 kip.solomon@utah.edu
Spurlock, Dorothy Office Assistant Metallurgical Engineering  1-5160 jan.miller@utah.edu
Steenburgh, W. James Professor Atmospheric Sciences  1-8727 jim.steenburgh@utah.edu
Strong, Courtenay Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-0049 court.strong@utah.edu
Thorne, Michael Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  5-9792 michael.thorne@utah.edu
Trandafir, Aurelian C. Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-7062 a.trandafir@yahoo.com
Trentman, Daniel J. Computer Professional Dean's Office  1-3485 daniel.trentman@utah.edu
Tromp, Anita (Austin) Executive Assistant Dean's Office  5-9344 anita.austin@utah.edu
Tuitupou, Michelle Academic Advisor Geology & Geophysics 1-6553 michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu
Varble, Adam Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  1-3336 a.varble@utah.edu
Wang, Xuming Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering  1-1797 xuming.wang@utah.edu
Wempen, Jessica Assistant Professor Mining Engineering  5-3029

j.wempen@utah.edu

Whidden, Katherine Research Siesmologist Seismograph Stations  1-4320 whidden@seis.utah.edu
Whiteman, David Research Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-1414 dave.whiteman@utah.edu
Wicks, Brenda Academic Advisor Metallurgical Engineering  1-6386 

brenda.wicks@utah.edu

Wilson, Sara Administrative Manager Metallurgical Engineering  1-6386 

sara.j.wilson@utah.edu

Wright, Mary Ann Adjunct Instructor Mining Engineering    
Young, Joseph Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences   joe.young@utah.edu
Zhdanov, Michael S. Professor Geology & Geophysics  1-7750 michael.zhdanov@utah.edu
Zipser, Edward J. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  5-0467 ed.zipser@utah.edu
Last Updated: 1/20/17