You are here:

Faculty & Staff Directory

College of Mines and Earth Sciences

Name Position Department Phone E-Mail
Allaire, Leslie A. Administrative Manager Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-6137 leslie.allaire@utah.edu
Allam, Amir Research Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics    amir.allam@utah.edu
Anderson, Christopher Sr. Laboratory Specialist Geology & Geophysics 801-587-5666 christopher.r.anderson@utah.edu
Arabasz, Walter Research Professor Emeritus Seismograph Stations 801-581-7410 arabasz@seis.utah.edu
Argyle, Kay Executive Secretary Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-6386 kay.argyle@utah.edu
Bartley, John M. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-1670 john.bartley@utah.edu
Benson, Sally Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0008 sally.benson@utah.edu
Birgenheier, Lauren Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-3158 lbirgenheier@egi.utah.edu
Blycker, William Seismic Systems Administrator Seismograph Stations  801-585-1879 william.blycker@utah.edu
Bowen, Brenda Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics/Biol. 801-585-5326 brenda.bowen@utah.edu
Bowen, Gabe Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-7925 gabe.bowen@utah.edu
Bowman, John R. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7250 john.bowman@utah.edu
Branch, Kyle Outreach Coordinator Dean's Office/Met. Eng.  

kyle.branch@utah.edu

Brooks, Michelle Academic Coordinator Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-6136

michelle.brooks@utah.edu

Brooks, Paul Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-585-2858

paul.brooks@utah.edu

Burlacu, Relu Seismic Network Manager Seismograph Stations  801-585-7972 burlacu@seis.utah.edu
Burningham, Lorie Executive Secretary Student Epicenter  801-581-4084 lorie.burningham@utah.edu
Butt, Darryl P. Dean Dean's Office  801-581-8767 darryl.butt@utah.edu
Byrnes, Robert Research Device Specialist Mining Engineering  801-581-4003 robert.byrnes@utah.edu
Calizaya, Felipe Associate Professor Mining Engineering  801-581-5422 felipe.calizaya@utah.edu
Carlson, Krista Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-587-9016  krista.carlson@utah.edu
Cazedessus, Cooper Systems Engineer Dean's Office 801-581-3485 cooper.cazedessus@utah.edu
Cerling, Thure E. Chair Geology & Geophysics 801-585-6656 thure.cerling@utah.edu
Chan, Marjorie A. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-6551 marjorie.chan@utah.edu
Chandran, Ravi Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-7197 ravi.chandran@utah.edu
Cooper, Steve Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0095 steve.cooper@utah.edu
Crosman, Erik Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences 505-570-0552 erik.crosman@utah.edu
Davis, Samantha Director, Student Activities & Advising Student Epicenter  801-581-4324 samantha.j.davis@utah.edu
Dinter, David Professor Lecturer Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7937 david.dinter@utah.edu
Ekdale, Allan A. Professor Emeritus Geology & Geophysics   a.ekdale@utah.edu
Eubanks, Paul Office Assistant Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7062 paul.eubanks@utah.edu paul.eubanks@utah.edu  
Fang, Zhigang (Zak) Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-8128 zak.fang@utah.edu
Farrell, Jamie Research Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-581-7856 

jamie.farrell@utah.edu

Fernandez, Diego Research Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-587-9366 diego.fernandez@utah.edu
Free, Michael L. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-585-9798 michael.free@utah.edu
Futral, Shanna Administrative Program Coordinator Geology & Geophysics 801-581-7162 shanna.futral@utah.edu
Galli, Chris Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-1415 chris.galli@utah.edu
Garrett, Timothy Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-5768 tim.garrett@utah.edu
Godsey, Holly Associate Professor Lecturer Geology & Geophysics  801-587-7865 holly.godsey@utah.edu
Gorton, Connie Development Specialist Dean's Office 801-581-8768

connie.gorton@utah.edu

Guruswamy, S. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-7217 s.guruswamy@utah.edu
Hale, Mark Earthquake Information Specialist Seismograph Stations  801-585-9801 jmhale@seis.utah.edu
Hallar, A. Gannet Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences 801-587-7238

gannet.hallar@utah.edu

Hatch, Corey Seismic Network Engineer Seismograph Stations  801-585-6034 hatch@seis.utah.edu
Hatfield, Thea Administrative Assistant Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7062 thea.hatfield@utah.edu
Hoch, Sebastian Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-7094 sebastian.hoch@utah.edu
Hofmann, Pamela Administrative Manager Mining Engineering  801-585-5176 pam.hofmann@utah.edu
Horel, John D. Professor and Chair Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-7091 john.horel@utah.edu
Irmis, Randall Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-6555 irmis@umnh.utah.edu
Jackson, Marie D. Research Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-587-7865

m.d.jackson@utah.edu

Jewell, Paul W. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-6636 paul.jewell@utah.edu
Johnson, Cari Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-3782 cari.johnson@utah.edu
Johnson, Jeffrey Craig Associate Professor Mining Engineering  801-585-5176

jeffreycraig.johnson@utah.edu

Johnson, William P. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-5033 william.johnson@utah.edu
Kafton, Gordon Systems Administrator Dean's Office 801-581-3485 gordon.kafton@utah.edu
Karner, James Research Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-585-5976 j.karner@utah.edu
Kavala, Prasad Rao Research Professor Metallurgical Engineering   prasad.rao@utah.edu
Kirkpatrick, Kayleigh Office Assistant Geology & Geophysics 801-581-7062 u1148394@gcloud.utah.edu
Kochanski, Adam Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-9487 adam.kochanski@utah.edu
Koopman, Mark Research Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering   mark.koopman@utah.edu
Koper, Keith D. Director of Seismograph Stations/Professor Seismograph Stations  801-585-3669 koper@seis.utah.edu
Krueger, Steven K. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-3903 steve.krueger@utah.edu
Lambart, Sarah Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-581-6797

sarah.lambart@utah.edu

Lin, Fan-Chi Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-4373

fanchi.lin@utah.edu

Lin, John Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-6136 john.lin@utah.edu
Linford, David Instructor Mining Engineering  801-585-5176 david@linford.net
Lippert, Peter Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-4599

pete.lippert@utah.edu

Lucke, Nola Program Manager Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-4362 nola.lucke@utah.edu
Mace, Gerald G. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-9489 jay.mace@utah.edu
Mace, Wil Research Manager Geology & Geophysics  801-585-5214 wil.mace@utah.edu
McCarter, M. Kim Professor Emeritus Mining Engineering  801-581-8603 k.mccarter@utah.edu
McMullin, TJ Development Director Dean's Office  801-581-4414 travis.mcmullin@utah.edu
Meier, Cindi Administrative Officer Seismograph Stations  801-581-5538

cmeier@seis.utah.edu

 

Miller, Jan D. Distinguished Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-5160 jan.miller@utah.edu
Miyagi, Lowell Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-6619

lowell.miyagi@utah.edu

Misra, Manoranjan Professor Emeritus Metallurgical Engineering  801-587-9769 mano.misra@utah.edu
Moore, Jeffrey Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-0491 jeff.moore@utah.edu
Mower, LeAnna Accountant Dean's Office  801-585-1695 leanna.mower@utah.edu
Nash, Barbara P. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-8587 barb.nash@utah.edu
Nelson, Michael Chair Mining Engineering  801-585-3064 mike.nelson@utah.edu
Paegle, Jan Professor Emeritus Atmospheric Sciences   jan.paegle@utah.edu
Paegle, Julia Professor Emeritus Atmospheric Sciences   julia.paegle@utah.edu
Pankow, Kristine Associate Director of Seismograph Stations/Research Professor Seismograph Stations  801-585-6484

pankow@seis.utah.edu

Pariseau, William

Professor Emeritus Mining Engineering 801-581-5164

w.pariseau@utah.edu

Parker, Terrie

Sr. Accountant Dean's Office  801-585-6213

terrie.parker@utah.edu

Pechmann, James C.

Research Associate Professor Seismograph Stations  801-581-3858 pechmann@seis.utah.edu
Pechmann, Judith Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-1415 judy.pechmann@utah.edu
Perry, Kevin Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-6138 kevin.perry@utah.edu
Petersen, Erich U. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7238 erich.petersen@utah.edu
Pu, Zhaoxia Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-3864

zhaoxia.pu@utah.edu

Pugh, Jesse Grant development Specialist Dean's Office 801-581-3893

jesse.pugh@osp.utah.edu

Rajabali, Ali Ahmed Office Assistant (Work Study) Dean's Office 801-581-8767 ali1997rajabali@gmail.com
Rajamani, Raj K. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-3107 raj.rajamani@utah.edu
Reichler, Thomas Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0040 thomas.reichler@utah.edu
Rigby, Alan Research Manager Geology & Geophysics  801-587-5666 alan.rigby@utah.edu
Ritterbush, Kathleen Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-587-8846

k.ritterbush@utah.edu

Roberson, Paul Earthquake Information Specialist Seismograph Stations  801-585-9745 roberson@seis.utah.edu
Robl, Eugene Associate Instructor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-7321

gene.robl@utah.edu

Rogers, Pratt Assistant Professor Mining Engineering  801-585-5176  pratt.rogers@utah.edu
Rondina, Steve Accountant Geology &. Geophysics 801-585-6652 steve.rondina@utah.edu
Rusho, Jon Seismic Network Engineer Seismograph Stations  801-585-5523 jon@seis.utah.edu
Sahratian, Quintin Curator Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7209 quintin.sahratian@utah.edu
Salomonson, Vincent Research Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-9492 vince.salomonson@utah.edu
Sarswat, Prashant Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering   prashant.sarswat@utah.edu
Sathyapalan, Amarchand Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering   amarchand.sathyapalan@utah.edu
Simpson, Michael Professor and Chair Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-4013 michael.simpson@utah.edu
Smith, Robert B. Distinguished Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7129 robert.b.smith@utah.edu
Smith, York Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-5775 york.smith@utah.edu
Sohn, Hong Yong Distinguished Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-5491 h.y.sohn@utah.edu
Solomon, D. Kip Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7231 kip.solomon@utah.edu
Spurlock, Dorothy Editor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-5160 dorrie.spurlock@utah.edu
Steenburgh, W. James Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-8727 jim.steenburgh@utah.edu
Strong, Courtenay Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0049 court.strong@utah.edu
Thorne, Michael Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-9792 michael.thorne@utah.edu
Tromp, Anita  Executive Assistant Dean's Office  801-585-9344 anita.tromp@utah.edu
Tuitupou, Michelle Academic Advisor Geology & Geophysics 801-581-6553 michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu
Varble, Adam Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-3336 a.varble@utah.edu
Wang, Xuming Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-1797 xuming.wang@utah.edu
Wempen, Jessica Assistant Professor Mining Engineering  801-585-3029

j.wempen@utah.edu

Whidden, Katherine Research Scientist Seismograph Stations  801-581-6274 whidden@seis.utah.edu
Whiteman, David Research Professor Emeritus Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-1414 dave.whiteman@utah.edu
Wicks, Brenda Academic Coordinator Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-6386 

brenda.wicks@utah.edu

Wilson, Sara Administrative Manager Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-6386 

sara.j.wilson@utah.edu

Young, Joseph Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences   joe.young@utah.edu
Zhdanov, Michael S. Distinguished Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7750 michael.zhdanov@utah.edu
Zipser, Edward J. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0467 ed.zipser@utah.edu
Last Updated: 12/10/18