You are here:

Faculty & Staff Directory

College of Mines and Earth Sciences

Name Position Department Phone E-Mail
Allaire, Leslie A. Administrative Manager Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-6137 leslie.allaire@utah.edu
Argyle, Kay Executive Secretary Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-6386 kay.argyle@utah.edu
Bartley, John M. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-1670 john.bartley@utah.edu
Benson, Sally Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0008 sally.benson@utah.edu
Birgenheier, Lauren Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-3158 lbirgenheier@egi.utah.edu
Blycker, Bill Systems Administrator Seismograph Stations  801-585-1879 blycker@seis.utah.edu
Bowen, Brenda Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics/Biol. 801-585-5326 brenda.bowen@utah.edu
Bowen, Gabe Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-7925 gabe.bowen@utah.edu
Bowman, John R. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7250 john.bowman@utah.edu
Brooks, Michelle Academic Coordinator Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-6136

michelle.brooks@utah.edu

Brooks, Paul Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-585-2858

paul.brooks@utah.edu

Brown, Francis H. Distinguished Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-581-6552 frank.brown@utah.edu
Burlacu, Relu Research Manager Seismograph Stations  801-585-7972 burlacu@seis.utah.edu
Burningham, Lorie Executive Secretary Dean's Office  801-581-8767 lorie.burningham@utah.edu
Butt, Darryl P. Dean Dean's Office  801-581-8767  
Byrnes, Robert Research Device Specialist Mining Engineering  801-581-4003 robert.byrnes@utah.edu
Calizaya, Felipe Associate Professor Mining Engineering  801-581-5422 felipe.calizaya@utah.edu
Carlson, Krista Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-587-9016  krista.carlson@utah.edu
Cazedessus, Cooper Computer Professional Dean's Office 801-581-3485 cooper.cazedessus@utah.edu
Cerling, Thure E. Chair Geology & Geophysics 801-585-6656 thure.cerling@utah.edu
Chan, Marjorie A. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-6551 marjorie.chan@utah.edu
Chandran, Ravi Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-7197 ravi.chandran@utah.edu
Cononelos, Louie Associate Professor Lecturer Mining Engineering  801-585-5176 louie.cononelos@gmail.com
Cooper, Steve Research Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0095 steve.cooper@utah.edu
Crossman, Erik Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences &nbsp erik.crosman@utah.edu
Davis, Samantha Director, Student Activities & Advising Dean's Office  801-585-5176 samantha.j.davis@utah.edu
Dinter, David Professor Lecturer Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7937 david.dinter@utah.edu
Drobeck, David L. Seismograph Technician Seismograph Stations  801-581-3150 drobeck@seis.utah.edu
Ekdale, Allan A. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7266 a.ekdale@utah.edu
Fang, Zhigang (Zak) Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-8128 zak.fang@utah.edu
Farrell, Jamie Research Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  

jamie.farrell@utah.edu

Fernandez, Diego Research Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-587-9366 diego.fernandez@utah.edu
Free, Michael L. Associate Chair Metallurgical Engineering  801-585-9798 michael.free@utah.edu
Galli, Chris Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-1415 chris.galli@utah.edu
Garrett, Timothy Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-5768 tim.garrett@utah.edu
Godsey, Holly Associate Professor Lecturer Geology & Geophysics  801-587-7865 holly.godsey@utah.edu
Gorton, Connie Executive Secretary Geology & Geophysics 801-581-7162

connie.gorton@utah.edu

Guruswamy, S. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-7217 s.guruswamy@utah.edu
Hale, Mark Earthquake Information Specialist Seismograph Stations  801-585-9801 jmhale@seis.utah.edu
Hallar, A. Gannet Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences 801-587-7238

gannet.hallar@utah.edu

Hatch, Corey Seismic Network Engineer Seismograph Stations  801-585-6034 hatch@seis.utah.edu
Hatfield, Thea Administrative Assistant Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7062 thea.hatfield@utah.edu
Hethmon, Thomas Associate Professor Mining Engineering  801-581-7521 tom.hethmon@utah.edu
Hoch, Sebastian Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-7094 sebastian.hoch@utah.edu
Hofmann, Pamela Administrative Manager Mining Engineering  801-585-5176 pam.hofmann@utah.edu
Horel, John D. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-7091 john.horel@utah.edu
Irmis, Randall Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-6555 irmis@umnh.utah.edu
Jackson, Marie D. Research Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-587-7865

m.d.jackson@utah.edu

Jewell, Paul W. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-6636 paul.jewell@utah.edu
Johnson, Cari Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-3782 cari.johnson@utah.edu
Johnson, Jeffrey Craig Associate Professor Mining Engineering  801-585-5176

jeffreycraig.johnson@utah.edu

Johnson, William P. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-5033 william.johnson@utah.edu
Kavala, Prasad Rao Research Professor Metallurgical Engineering   prasad.rao@utah.edu
Kochanski, Adam Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-9487 adam.kochanski@utah.edu
Koopman, Mark Research Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering   mark.koopman@utah.edu
Koper, Keith D. Director U of U Seismograph Station/ Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-3669 koper@seis.utah.edu
Krueger, Steven K. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-3903 steve.krueger@utah.edu
Lin, Fan-Chi Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-4373

fanchi.lin@utah.edu

Lin, John Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-6136 john.lin@utah.edu
Linford, David Associate Professor Mining Engineering  801-585-5176 david@linford.net
Lippert, Peter Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-4599

pete.lippert@utah.edu

Lucke, Nola Program Manager Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-4362 nola.lucke@utah.edu
Mace, Gerald G. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-9489 jay.mace@utah.edu
Mace, Wil Sr Laboratory Specialist Geology & Geophysics  801-585-5214 wil.mace@utah.edu
McCarter, M. Kim Professor Mining Engineering  801-581-8603 k.mccarter@utah.edu
McKenzie, Jeff Adjunct Instructor Mining Engineering  801-581-5244  
McMullin, TJ Development Director Dean's Office  801-581-4414 travis.mcmullin@utah.edu
Meier, Cindi Administrative Officer Seismograph Station  801-581-5538

cmeier@seis.utah.edu

 

Miller, Jan D. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-5160 jan.miller@utah.edu
Mitchell, Elena Office Assistant Geology & Geophysics  801-585-7431

elena.mitchell@utah.edu

Miyagi, Lowell Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-6619

lowell.miyagi@utah.edu

Misra, Manoranjan Chair Metallurgical Engineering  801-587-9769 mano.misra@utah.edu
Moore, Jeffrey Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-0491 jeff.moore@utah.edu
Mower, LeAnna Accounting Specialist Dean's Office  801-585-1695 leanna.mower@utah.edu
Nash, Barbara P. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-8587 barb.nash@utah.edu
Nelson, Michael Chair Mining Engineering  801-585-3064 mike.nelson@utah.edu
Paegle, Jan Professor Emeritus Atmospheric Sciences   jan.paegle@utah.edu
Paegle, Julia Professor Emeritus Atmospheric Sciences   julia.paegle@utah.edu
Pankow, Kristine Associate Director Seismograph Stations  801-585-6484

pankow@seis.utah.edu

Parker, Terrie

Sr. Accountant Dean's Office  801-585-6213

terrie.parker@utah.edu

Pechmann, James C.

Research Associate Professor Seismograph Stations  801-581-3858 pechmann@seis.utah.edu
Pechmann, Judith Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-1415 judy.pechmann@utah.edu
Perry, Kevin Chair Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-6138 kevin.perry@utah.edu
Petersen, Erich U. Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7238 erich.petersen@utah.edu
Petersen, Sheryl Staff Specialist Seismograph Stations  801-581-5538 petersen@seis.utah.edu
Pu, Zhaoxia Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-3864 zhaoxia.pu@utah.edu
Rajamani, Raj K. Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-3107 raj.rajamani@utah.edu
Reichler, Thomas Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0040 thomas.reichler@utah.edu
Richardson, Mary Grant development Specialist Dean's Office 801-581-3893

mary.richardson@osp.utah.edu

Rigby, Alan Research Manager Geology & Geophysics  801-587-5666 alan.rigby@utah.edu
Ritterbush, Kathleen Assistant Professor Geology & Geophysics 801-587-8846

k.ritterbush@utah.edu

Roberson, Paul Earthquake Information Specialist Seismograph Stations  801-585-9745 roberson@seis.utah.edu
Robl, Eugene Associate Instructor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-7321

gene.robl@utah.edu

Rogers, Pratt Adjunct Assistant Professor Mining Engineering  801-585-5176  pratt.rogers@utah.edu
Rusho, Jon Seismic Network Engineer Seismograph Stations  801-585-5523 jon@seis.utah.edu
Sahratian, Quintin Curator Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7209 quintin.sahratian@utah.edu
Salomonson, Vincent Research Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-9492 vince.salomonson@utah.edu
Sarswat, Prashant Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering   prashant.sarswat@utah.edu
Sathyapalan, Amarchand Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering   amarchand.sathyapalan@utah.edu
Simpson, Michael Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-4013 michael.simpson@utah.edu
Smith, Robert B. Research Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7129 robert.b.smith@utah.edu
Smith, York Assistant Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-5775 york.smith@utah.edu
Sohn, Hong Yong Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-5491 h.y.sohn@utah.edu
Solomon, D. Kip Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7231 kip.solomon@utah.edu
Spurlock, Dorothy Office Assistant Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-5160 jan.miller@utah.ed
Steenburgh, W. James Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-8727 jim.steenburgh@utah.edu
Strong, Courtenay Associate Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0049 court.strong@utah.edu
Thorne, Michael Associate Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-585-9792 michael.thorne@utah.edu
Trentman, Daniel J. Computer Professional Dean's Office  801-581-3485 daniel.trentman@utah.edu
Tromp, Anita (Austin) Assistant to the Dean Dean's Office  801-585-9344 anita.austin@utah.edu
Tuitupou, Michelle Academic Advisor Geology & Geophysics 801-581-6553 michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu
Varble, Adam Research Assistant Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-581-3336 a.varble@utah.edu
Wang, Xuming Research Associate Professor Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-1797 xuming.wang@utah.edu
Wempen, Jessica Assistant Professor Mining Engineering  801-585-3029

j.wempen@utah.edu

Whidden, Katherine Research Siesmologist Seismograph Stations  801-581-4320 whidden@seis.utah.edu
Whiteman, David Research Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-1414 dave.whiteman@utah.edu
Wicks, Brenda Academic Coordinator Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-6386 

brenda.wicks@utah.edu

Wilson, Sara Administrative Manager Metallurgical Engineering  801-581-6386 

sara.j.wilson@utah.edu

Wright, Mary Ann Adjunct Instructor Mining Engineering    
Young, Joseph Research Associate Atmospheric Sciences   joe.young@utah.edu
Zhdanov, Michael S. Distinguished Professor Geology & Geophysics  801-581-7750 michael.zhdanov@utah.edu
Zipser, Edward J. Professor Atmospheric Sciences  801-585-0467 ed.zipser@utah.edu
Last Updated: 8/27/17